Loebsack receives top award for leadership on renewable fuels

By Osceola Sentinel Tribune

Congressman Dave Loebsack, D-Iowa, announced he has been awarded the 2014 Fueling Growth award from Growth Energy.

This award honors leaders who have fought to increase the use of ethanol biofuels and renewable fuels. Loebsack has been leading the fight in Congress to expand the use of biofuels and pushing back against the proposed 2014 Renewable Fuel Standard (RFS) obligations announced last year.