Back to All Events

Webinar: Climate Change Negotiations Set to Convene in Paris – Renewable Energy Commitments Pave Way for Growth and Emissions Reductions

Part of the 2015 ABA/ACORE/BNEF Webinar Series, this webinar will feature what to expect in Paris and what the negotiations mean for renewable energy. It will also review the findings of a just released report from Stanford University’s Steyer-Taylor Center for Energy Policy and Finance. Comparing the solar and wind deployment experiences of three large “countries” -- Germany, Texas and California -- the report elucidates some of the most prominent (and controversial) themes in the global renewables debate, including electricity costs, output intermittency, grid stability, policy design, and soft costs.

Find out more and register HERE.

Call Times:
12:00 pm - 1:30 pm Eastern
11:00 am - 12:30 pm Central
10:00 am - 11:30 am Mountain
9:00 am - 10:30 am Pacific
8:00 am - 9:30 am Alaskan